CPRS Information

Education listed here is for initial certification for the CPRS only. If you are seeking education for recertification please use Region or Online tabs. If you are unable to locate trainings, you may email info@vacertboard.org for more information.

Looking for an approved trainer in your region? You can search the list of approved trainers, here.

CPRS Application | Region Map

If you are an approved DBHDS trainer for the 72 hours CPRS curriculum and would like your training listed on our website email Alissa at abradley@vacertboard.org.

 

NAME DATE LOCATION HOURS TRAINER REGION
CPRS Training 1/3/20 to 1/25/20 Chesterfield, VA 72.00 hrs Heather Pate - heather@robinshope.com Region 4
CPRS Training 1/4/20 to 2/9/20 Norfolk, VA 72.00 hrs Anastasia Whitley - anawhitley@icould.com Region 5
CPRS Training 1/6/20 to 2/1/20 Charlottesville, VA 72.00 hrs Tom Jackson - cvillecprstrg@gmail.com Region 1
CPRS Training 1/7/20 to 2/1/20 Harrisonburg, VA 72.00 hrs Jennie S. Amison - jennie.amizon@vadoc.virginia.gov Region 1
CPRS Training 1/8/20 to 1/26/20 Henrico, VA 72.00 hrs Jesse Wysocki - jessew@mcshin.org Region 4
CPRS Training 1/10/20 to 2/8/20 Portsmouth, VA 72.00 hrs Alison Brady - abrady@portsmouthva.gov Region 5
CPRS Training 1/10/20 to 2/8/20 Richmond, VA 72.00 hrs Elvis F. Brooks, Jr. - RELEASEURSELF1@GMAIL.COM Region 4
CPRS Training 1/20/20 to 2/13/20 Richmond, VA 72.00 hrs Craig Hedley - runmugrun@yahoo.com Region 4
CPRS Training 1/27/20 to 2/7/20 Alexandria, VA 72.00 hrs Jenn Paul - jpaul@qualitativechange.org Region 2
CPRS Training 2/3/20 to 2/12/20 Warsaw, VA 72.00 hrs Elizabeth Sluder - esluder@mpnn.state.va.us, Elizabeth Sluder - btravis@mppnn.state.va.us Region 5
CPRS Training 2/3/20 to 2/12/20 Warsaw, VA 72.00 hrs Elizabeth Sluder - esluder@mpnn.state.va.us, Elizabeth Sluder - btravis@mpnn.state.va.us Region 5
CPRS Training 2/7/20 to 2/29/20 Culpepper, VA 72.00 hrs Cory Will - corydwill@gmail.com Region 2
CPRS Training 2/10/20 to 2/19/20 Lynchburg, VA 72.00 hrs R. Mark Bogia - markbogia@roads2recovery.org Region 1
CPRS Training 2/17/20 to 3/6/20 Roanoke, VA 72.00 hrs Erin E. Casey - eecasey@carilionclinic.org Region 3
CPRS Training 2/17/20 to 2/29/20 Roanoke, VA 72.00 hrs Maureen Murphy-Ryan - mmryan@brbh.org Region 3
CPRS Training 4/4/20 to 6/6/20 Midlothian, VA 72.00 hrs Jim Kochany - peerrecoveryva@gmail.com Region 4
CPRS Training 5/1/20 to 5/22/20 Culpepper, VA 72.00 hrs Cory Will - corydwill@gmail.com Region 2